We are closed at the moment. Ordering system is disabled.×

Our reviews

(11 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Cristos Greek Taverna can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Cristos Greek Taverna? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




July 09, 2017
Food was fantastic! So impressed that the owner himself delivered our food.. on a friday night. I recommend this place to everyone.

Thank again!


July 04, 2017
Food was very good. Portions were a bit small for the price.


May 07, 2017
Excellent - our whole group enjoyed the food.


May 05, 2017
Great food and great service. Will definitely eat here again.


May 05, 2017
2.5*
There is hardly any calamari in your appetizer and entree orders. sad


April 29, 2017
Excellent food and service. We will definitely order from here again.


March 02, 2017
Amazing food! Everything here tastes authentic and fresh! Definitely a hidden gem. Great food and friendly staff. My boyfriend and I eat here often and this place never disappoints


March 02, 2017
We love this place and have been there many times - lucky to have it in the hood. The highlights: moussaka, fasoulata (sp?), dolmathes, and all the regular grilled meats. I love the family platters. The service is friendly and sometimes over-the-top special with kids. My only wish is a veggie moussaka.


March 02, 2017
Located on the outer fringes of Burnaby Heights, it's too easy to drive by without noticing this place.

Parking is available in a small lot beside the building, as well as on Hastings during certain hours.

The inside is modelled like your typical Greek establishment, with that garden patio feel. Typical, but nice. The inside is split between upstairs and downstairs, so you can have a slightly better view of the parking lot if you so desire.

Staff were professional. My friend brought his kid with him, and the staff gladly provided a colouring book and a bowl of crayons.

The lamb souvlaki was very good. Nice and moist. The Greek salad was also pretyt good as well. Most places make this dish way too sour, but not here. My only complaint was that there was only 1 skewer. It would've been nice if there were 2. With that said, the chunks of meat were larger than normal too.

I will definitely be back. Recommended.


March 02, 2017
Visited for the first time with my sister and her little boy for dinner. Service was great and we really enjoyed the atmosphere. Lots of interesting decor, we sat near the fireplace which was extra nice on a chilly night!
Calamari was perfect, not overcooked.
Chicken and lamb souvlaki dinners very tasty, fresh not greasy, nice fluffy rice, good portions.
Looking forward to returning!